Dutch 240215 - 4

Dog ID:  240215    Sex:  Male    Age:  2 Year old

Hey there! I’m Dutch, and I’m a fun-loving, 2-year-old, 60-pound boy. My hobbies include Netflix & chill, hiking, playing with my doggie friends, chasing that pesky thing that my foster calls the “water hose,” and playing with my toys. Don’t worry though, my foster mom says I have a great OFF switch too. She says I’m just as happy laying down for a cuddle as I am playing with her. I love other dogs, although to be honest, I think your other dog should be a girl because I get along better with girl dogs. I’m not great with cats – there I said it. But if you have older kids – say 10 or older – I think I’d fit in great. Car rides makes me a little bit anxious, but it’s not all that traumatic and I think as I get more practice at it, I’ll be fine ’cause I’m always really really glad when we get where we’re going!

I’m kind of possessive of my toys. I’m that way because I need some confidence building, so I need an experienced dog family who will provide structure, take their time with me, and build a relationship to help me be comfortable and more confident.

My crate is a perfectly fine place to hang out if you need me to and I’m proud to say I know how to sit, stay, down, place, come, crate, wait and off on command! My foster mom is a dog trainer, ya see, and I’ve been learning lots since I got here. I am now ready to start a new life with my forever family. Is that you? Are you my next Cuddle Buddy or hiking partner? I hope so!